Home > Marketing Strategy, Marketing Tools, SM Strategy, Social Media Tools, Twitter > Quick Tip: Stay In The Know With Paper.li

Quick Tip: Stay In The Know With Paper.li

Do you publish a paper.li newspaper? If not, do you subscribe to someone else’s paper.li? If you’re scratching your head wondering what I’m talking about, a paper.li is a free service that basically takes links from the people you follow on Twitter and organizes the links into a virtual newspaper.  You can create your own paper.li based on a list, hashtag, a user, or a custom setting with advanced features.  Once you choose your source, you can name your paper and set it to generate daily or weekly and receive the latest editions via email. Just like a newspaper, there are sections for Headlines, Business, Arts & Entertainment, etc. and popular hashtags.

So go ahead and create your own paper.li newspaper or subscribe to one you like. I’m sure you follow someone who has a paper.li you’ll find interesting (hint hint). I particularly like paper.li because it keeps me in the know when I don’t have time to “check in” with Twitter often. I can read a newspaper and stay up-to-date on the day’s topics. I currently publish 3 newspapers, feel free to read and/or subscribe to stay in the know!

  1. The Miss Kemya Daily is a myriad of interesting tweets from people I follow
  2. The Social Media Minds Daily is a collection of tweets from great social media guru’s I follow
  3. The Cool Atlantans Daily has all kinds of goodies from my Atlanta and surrounding-area tweeps. Of course I have to stay in touch locally!

Just another quick tip to manage your social media activities. Stay tuned, I’ll be exploring ways to use paper.li as a marketing tool…

Ciao,
Miss Kemya
  1. WrappedCouture
    July 26, 2011 at 9:49 pm

    I certainly agree. This is the best way to keep up with people, tweets, and events. I’m glad to be included in your Cool Atlantans List!

  2. WrappedCouture
    July 27, 2011 at 12:08 am

    This is one of my favorite ways to keep up with tweets when I don’t have time to tweet. I read newspapers of those that I subscribe to. It’s so much easier. Thanks!

    • July 29, 2011 at 11:45 pm

      Thanks for commenting! Paper.li is definitely one of my favorite social media tools. I don’t feel so out of the loop when I don’t have time to tweet!

  1. July 20, 2011 at 5:38 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

